Alltrust Credit Union Awards Scholarships

Alltrust Credit Union is pleased to announce this year’s scholarship recipients. Scholarships in the amount of $1,000 each were awarded to five graduating high school credit union members entering college as freshmen this fall.

The 2021 Scholarship recipients are: Kylie Medeiros, Fairhaven High School; Gabriel Monroe, Fairhaven High School; Faith Oliver, Old Rochester Regional High School; Maya Pinto, Dartmouth High School; Samantha Winters, Old Rochester Regional High School.

“We are excited to be able to contribute to the continued education of these well-deserving graduating seniors” stated Carmen Sylvester, President and Chief Executive Officer. “Alltrust is proud to be the financial partner to all our student members and will always be there to help them grow and continue to strive towards financial success.”

Alltrust Credit Union congratulates our scholarship recipients and wishes all our student members the best in their future endeavors.

Established in 1922, Alltrust Credit Union (formerly known as Southern Mass Credit Union) is celebrating 99 years of service excellence and financially sound operations. The credit union has assets of over $300 million and provides banking services to more than 14,000 members. The main office is in Fairhaven, Massachusetts, with branch offices in Fall River and New Bedford, Massachusetts. Follow Alltrust on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and LinkedIn. For more information, call 508.994.9971 or visit


Website Scholarship Image
Standing Left to right: Gabriel Monroe; Faith Oliver; Carmen Sylvester, Alltrust President and CEO; Kylie Medeiros; and Samantha Winters

Website Scholarship Image Maya Pinto
Pictured Separately: Maya Pinto